Birthdays, the more the merrier

It seems like yesterday, when on a Monday morning I had many errands to run… at 40 weeks pregnant! thank goodness my mom was with me helping me around the house and driving me around town.  I remember that monday I was extremely tired, really could not walk for more than 10 minutes without feeling the need to sit down, I was not short of breath or anything, it was just physical exhaustion, I had gained little over 30 lbs, my back and my legs were killing me, I did had a huge belly.  Early in the morning my mom drove to the bank then to do some grocery shopping, I remember when we got to the store I asked my mom to do the shopping, I waited in the car.  Fast forward several hours and it was midnight, I could not sleep, was very uncomfortable and the baby was moving a lot;  I jumped in the shower and was standing under the warm water… ah that felt so good.  At 2:30 am I decided it was time to go to the hospital, to be monitored at least, we get there and at 4:00am my water breaks, the nurse said “you are staying, you’re having a baby”…. I was excited, confused, scared, did not know what to expect (being a first time mom) and on Tuesday, Feb 17 2009 at 4:00pm my daughter was born.  And I was reborn, I have changed indeed (for the good I hope) being a mom changes everything.

Today I saw my baby flourishing into little girl, celebrating her 4th birthday – May God bless her with a long and healthy happy life.

I love you my persican princess.

Mommy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 459 hits
