This mommy needs a break !

My husband and I have been blessed with two beautiful healthy daughters; Big K is turning 4 in February and baby K just turned 3 months – They are my everything, but at times I feel I cannot keep up with them… and im only 34!! (… and they say that age is just a number).

It’s no news for those who have children that our life changes forever once they are born, our lifestyle and priorities change.  This is not a rant about missing my no-kids life, on the contrary I feel blessed and have naturally transitioned as my new role as a mom.  When my first baby was born, wow I did not know what to expect… so we learned and figured out things as they came to us.  The first weeks/months were the most difficult to me, I was sleep deprived (still am…. since 2009 only twice I’ve been able to sleep all night uninterrupted… and that’s because my hubby and daughter were out of town)… seriously, my girl will turn 4 yrs in February and still wakes up in the middle of the night for a glass of milk!  As my girl kept growing we started to do more fun stuff (she goes to gymnastics, swimming lessons) we really enjoy each other, she also goes to play school; she we kind of had a fun routine of being out and about  …..  until my second one was born.

My youngest just turned 3 months, omg what can I say, she is adorable. Before her arrival, big K and I had a set routine, took her to her classes and playdates… but all that was put on hold when little K was born.  I decided to take a break because I needed to recover from my c-section, I don’t have family near that really can help plus the weather is cold to keep taking the baby outside… and this has taken a toll on big K and me… she misses school and her friends, she gets bored at home and I understand her… so every time my little one naps, I play with her, read her books etc…. and I still have to make time to cook and clean…. Geeez, there are not enough hours in my days to get everything done.  Perhaps I should give myself a break and realize Im not super woman —and make sure my husband understands that too—

I know better times are on the horizon my little one will grow and will be able to play with her big sister, they will both go to playschool, gymnastics and playdates)… but until then mommy gets to have 5-10 minute breaks a day… at least to take a shower.     

I need a vacation, alone!!! (I always tell my hubby… at least one weekend away at a tropical island)  

For now, I will keep enjoying my mini-breaks with al of you via this blog.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 456 hits
